Read our latest advice on Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Our services are open and safe to attend – we are here to help

Diabetes and endocrinology team


Below is a list of staff you might meet when you come for your appointment.


Lead clinicians: Dr Paul Carroll (endocrinology), Dr Anna Brackenridge (diabetes)
Service manager: Zubair Mustafa
Deputy service manager: Mala Rahitharan
Matron: Julia Azille

  • Nurses

    • Rosarie Atkinson, advanced nurse practitioner for diabetes
    • Louise Breen, endocrine specialist nurse – advanced nurse practitioner for endocrinology
    • Anne Casey, inpatient diabetes nurse
    • Elizabeth Camfield, diabetes nurse specialist – advanced nurse practitioner for diabetes
    • Ruth Dillon, clinic nurse
    • Yvette Donkoh, inpatient diabetes nurse
    • Siobhan Ewing, diabetes speciaslist nurse
    • Sarah Hopkin, inpatient diabetes specialist nurse – diabetes specialist nurse
    • Thomas Johnston, deputy specialist nurse
    • Marie Jones, diabetes specialist nurse
    • Anita KauchaRana, staff nurse for endocrinology
    • Sarah Keane, deputy specialist nurse
    • Julia Kidd, diabetes specialist nurse
    • Caroline Leverett, diabetes specialist nurse
    • Cynthia Magtoto, research nurse – endocrine specialist nurse
    • Helen Noakes, diabetes specialist nurse
    • Christine Oddoemelam, clinic nurse
    • Siobhan Pender, diabetes specialist nurse – advanced nurse practitioner
    • Michelle Reghis, healthcare assistant
    • Anna Reid, nurse consultant
    • Antonio Santos, healthcare assistant
    • Jennifer Sharpe, diabetes specialist nurse
    • Sarah Small, healthcare assistant
    • Wojtek Stelmaszczyk, diabetes specialist nurse
    • Maria Tam, endocrine specialist nurse
    • Sonu Thakali, deputy endocrine specialist nurse
    • Jharna Upadhyaya, staff nurse
  • Dietitians

    • Charlotte Birkett
    • Tiana Elba
    • Sarah Newall
    • Alexis Prince
    • Alyssa Quinn
    • Krishna Wadher
    • Kate Waller
    • Nardos Yemane
  • Podiatrists

    • Martin Arrissol
    • Amina Ceesay-Jaiteh
    • Vaishaili Desai
    • Maria Goldsmith
    • Sinead Kavanagh
    • Alpa Lakhani
    • Tejal Patel
    • Helen Rapley